What is fun? (a)

What is fun?

I push a button, and win the game.  They give me a trophy, and a kiss on the cheek.

What is fun?

I have four buttons.  These two, I do not press now.  These two, I press at all times.  I win the game.  They give me a trophy, and a kiss on the cheek.

My opponent, in the arena.  We see each other, but do not look.  I throw my numbers at him.  He throws his numbers at me.  He falls.  My numbers are greater.

What is fun?

I throw my numbers, and he falls.  He does not even see, because my numbers are much greater.

What is fun?

The dragon, on the moutaintop.  I roll a dice:  I die.  I roll a dice:  I live.

What is fun?

I go to work.  Nine to five.  I go to work.  Nine to five.  I go to work.  Nine to five.  On payday, my victory.  On payday, everyone’s victory.  On payday, no one’s victory.

What is fun?

I fear the pain.  A man, I put my training wheels back on.  The world is open to me; I do not fall.

Are all these fun?

These all are fun.

But what fun is fun?

{I plan to do more with this.}

Leave a Reply

