Believer Scrap 2

It’s not like I don’t like people; I do like people!  And it’s not like I’m trying to be difficult, either; maybe the people that think I’m difficult are being difficult themselves for not understanding?  Of course it’s all based on your perspective, but that’s my point.

See, I don’t act like normal people act, whoever normal people are.  I do that on purpose.  I do it because I want people to really think when they’re around me.  I don’t want them to put on an act, I want to see them when they’re not acting.  It’s easy to act when everyone follows the script, but as soon as someone starts improving, watch out, your world might just start crumbling down.  And I want you to know that it’s okay.  Who knows what interesting dystopian societies might emerge from the rubble of your brain?

This makes sense.  I know this makes sense, somewhere in there.  I’d say trust me, but you probably won’t.

It’d be nice, though.

 

{Another friendly word from the mind of Cecile.  Or whatever it is she has in her head.}

Leave a Reply

